Screen Shot 2017-05-18 at 16.12.58

 

Coco Chanel said that. I’m not, like, a slave to Chanel really. I’m sure she was a ghastly snob when she wasn’t being a Nazi spy. But she is spot-on with this.

I often struggle with motivation to dress nicely during the day. Who cares, really. What’s the point? The point is – you really might meet your worst enemy today. I recently for various circumstantial reasons have had my percentage chance of running into someone I don’t especially want to see upped by a significant factor. And it makes me think twice about putting on those baggies with the grease stain, let me tell you. As it ought to.

So next time you are considering putting on something you know to be just a gross outfit stop and think: maybe I will bump into my worst enemy today. And at the very least, put on some dark glasses.