Screen Shot 2017-03-28 at 18.12.36

Okay I have had a complaint about the staying power of that Max Factor eyeliner I recommended last week – so I went and bought a Bobbi Brown Ling-Wear Waterproof Liner for £24 and this really seriously, seriously doesn’t come off.

You can only get it off with an oil-based make-up remover and is a nice creamy consistency and very precise but also smudgeable. It is £24 but I got one in Hazy Brown and I think it might be the best thing I’ve ever bought.

It is from the same long-wear family as the Bobbi Brown long wear gel eyeliner that comes in a pot and you have to use a brush but honestly who’s got the time or patience for that?

But now it comes in a sort of wind-up stylus format like the Max Factor one. So there we go, I hate to give a bum recommendation, so here’s a better one.

Though I stand by claim that for the price, the Max Factor eyeliner is very good (she said defensively).

 

***** UPDATE****** This eyeliner lasted me TWO FUCKING WEEKS! Very poor value, I reckon. The actual crayon is very slim and snaps easily – I lost about an inch of it just from it snapping off. I have gone back to my pot of old, dried-out Bobbi Brown long wear gel eyeliner just to feel like I’m getting some of my money back.