This picture I pinched from Net A Porter is quite inspiring on shirts and the new style jean I’m on about. This chick doesn’t have to brace 2 degree temperatures in order to fetch her kids from school and nursery and can therefore bare her graceful ankles with confidence, but the rest of us have to put on socks for the next few months.

Screen Shot 2016-01-19 at 11.07.37

I also see that Boden is doing a MASSIVE SHIRT for SS16, which I really like the look of.

Bold and mad is perpetually the Boden MO and it doesn’t always work but I think, in this instance, it may have done.

You would either wear this under a jumper with the collar up and the cuffs and tails all hanging out (seriously) or wear it long over tights… would that work? Under a sweater? Hard to tell without it in my hands.

I saw a picture recently in Grazia of a girl wearing a HUGE shirt, under a sweater, over bare legs with heeled sandals and ankle socks. She looked amazing, but obviously I don’t expect you to do that.

Screen Shot 2016-01-19 at 11.16.13